One Does Not Simply…Write About Anthropology

My Time as a Graduate Student

Grad student living in FL

on October 21, 2013

This semester, time has really gotten away from me. I know I keep saying I am going to be better about my blog, and then BAM! I have a ton of reading and writes up….and a mid-term (for some awful reason). This past week and weekend, I have been working on the Evolutionary Theory mid-term and my time and life has been sucked into doing just that, while my other work had to be put off. My time management skills have really been put to the test and that is one of my traits I take pride in. I often feel like I am not able to accomplish all I want

AnthropologyI created this yesterday in the angst I was having trying to catch up my work that I had put off due to the  mid-term. Living in Florida and only living 30 minutes away from the beach, it would be great to go, read, and do homework. Reality doesn’t allow me to do that.

My day starts at 5:30am and ends around 11:30-midnight (usually). I either have classes during the day or I am up working on homework.

I figured this reflected the past year being an anthropology grad student living in Florida.

Leave a Reply

