One Does Not Simply…Write About Anthropology

My Time as a Graduate Student

Disease and Culture – Glioblastomas

on October 4, 2013

This week in Disease and Culture, I presented my disease project on glioblastomas, brain tumor. My father was diagnosed with this type of tumor almost 2 years ago this month. It was an emotional presentation and I tried not to be upset while presenting it. I have always found that personal experiences verifies the knowledge that is being presented.  In my case I know it all too well.

Front of Handout

Back of handout

I have included the handout that I created to go along with the Prezi presentation.

This handout includes the background information about the disease, symptoms, terms, and cultural aspects that have effected and been effected by this disease.

We often forget how much of our culture is shaped by various disease, how diseases have shaped our culture, and how we treat diseases.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

