One Does Not Simply…Write About Anthropology

My Time as a Graduate Student

Long time, no write

on August 7, 2013

This past summer I have been horrible at keeping up with my blog. There has been a lot going on, so I think I can be forgiven. My now husband had received his orders to deploy in late June and we had to move the wedding from October to August. I am very grateful for all the support and help from friends, family, and our vendors who were able to change their schedules to accommodate us. So I am please to announce that as of August 3rd I am Mrs. Ebenal.

Although I am sad that I will be leaving in 3 weeks to go back to school, I am also happy that I am going back.  I know that he feels the same about his deployment – happy to go but sad to leave. He will be gone for 6 months starting in mid September and school will be a good distraction while he is away.  He is the love of my life and I am really glad that we made the decision to get married when we did and be able to enjoy this time together as husband and wife until we both have to depart.

These last few months I have been working on a direct study on Gender and Culture.  I will be posting my final write up about what I gained from my experiences from the research later on. I am also going to be posting on my blog more now that everything is calming down and the semester will be starting soon so there will be much more to post about. Wordless Wednesdays will also be making a comeback starting next week.

Leave a Reply

