One Does Not Simply…Write About Anthropology

My Time as a Graduate Student

Kids Challenge Project

on April 5, 2013

This week and next week is Kid’s Challenge in Presenting Anthropology. I decided to make a coloring and activity book that describes anthroeach subfield. My inspiration for my characters came from Disney’s Tarzan, just because I was watching Tarzan as I was working on it.

Who doesn’t like coloring books!

All the pages are free-hand drawn, then outlined in sharpie, and then they were scanned into my computer. Very tedious, but I enjoyed it. I have not drawn cartoon characters that much before, so I was pretty satisfied with the results of this project. I do have artistic abilities that have not been used in a very long time. So drawing these pages took awhile (all day actually).

As I stated before, I am pretty satisfied with the results! Take a look 🙂

Anthropology coloring and activity book

2 responses to “Kids Challenge Project

  1. Jenna and Jenny says:

    This is an amazing piece of work! I can’t believe you conceptualized all this and put it together so beautifully! Jenny and I have to know the answer to the skulls’ question though, since you are teaching us as well as the kids 🙂

    • Tina Estep says:

      I am so glad you guys like it. I need to test it out on some kids though. The answer to the skulls are: From left to right – (top) Chimp, tarsier, (bottom) gorilla, human.

Leave a Reply

