One Does Not Simply…Write About Anthropology

My Time as a Graduate Student

Spring Break = Recharge

on March 7, 2013

Today is the last day of classes before spring break and it is a well needed break. Although I do have a list of things that I would like to work on and get ahead on, like my primatology homework and paper, but we will see how that will go. This has been a long week in general between really starting work at the University Pool and getting worn down to the point I didn’t even have the energy to read 2 pages of reading (which always happens to have a reading quiz on it the next day).

I will be going back to Virginia for spring break, nothing too exciting, but it is home. And I haven’t seen my family since Christmas and I will be able to hopefully recharge for the rest of the semester. As I mentioned before, my hope is to get ahead on my primatology paper on Gorillas. Which I am really excited to start writing about, especially since I will be adding in my personal observations from the NC Zoo. We will see if actually happens. I will also be finalizing wedding plans for October, which I can’t believe that the time has gone by so fast and the wedding is soon approaching.

I do want to acknowledge two of my friends who will be going to SAS (Southern Anthropology Society conference) and I am sad that I will not be able to go to this conference, unfortunately more pressing personal matters must take precedence. It has worked out that way lately that the group has not been able to be together for a conference, this is not the year of conferences. But I wish all the best of luck to them, I hope that we can start on a new project soon 🙂

Overall, this spring break is something that I am looking forward to this break.

Leave a Reply

