One Does Not Simply…Write About Anthropology

My Time as a Graduate Student

Some New Things Coming to My Blog

on February 4, 2013

I have been thinking about ways that I can expand my blog to the cyber-world as well as helping fellow peers with research outreach. I created a page titled: Anthropology Research Blogs. This page will include my fellow peer’s blogs. Most of them are grad students either starting or in the midst of working on thesis work such as myself. Although I would like to promote my research it is important to share what others have to do. The field of Anthropology is so diverse and there are various projects and research that are going on. I will be posting blogs in that page and they would love to have your feedback as well. We are a field dedicated to teaching the public about our research and the various ways Anthropology can be applied to many subjects and idea. So I will like to take the opportunity to share some of those research projects that are going on around the world. Be sure to check that page from time to time, I will be continuously posting new blogs into there.

I have added a Goodreads widget that I will be updating with books that I have used in research or have found interesting. I have already put some books up but I haven’t put in a review on them quite yet. That is on my to-do list. I am going to try to get caught up with all that by the end of this weekend if I can.

 

Leave a Reply

