One Does Not Simply…Write About Anthropology

My Time as a Graduate Student

First Day of Classes

on January 7, 2013

So this semester may not be as bad as I thought I might be. Today was the first day of classes for the Spring semester and I do have to say that this Pro-Seminar on Presenting Anthropology is interesting. I have always been interested in the way of expanding the scope of media for anthropology, either presenting my own work or just anthropology in general. And one assignment for this class is exploring the uses of social media and applying it to the subject of anthropology. I have already begun to do that with starting this blog. So it got me thinking that I can use my blog to expand my ideas for my thesis, my interests, and hopefully get some feedback.  Hopefully my other classes will also prove to be as equally interesting and helpful towards my thesis.

Leave a Reply

