One Does Not Simply…Write About Anthropology

My Time as a Graduate Student

Happy New Year!

on January 3, 2013

So a new year has begun and less than a week before the new semester starts. I would say that I am having a hard time looking forward to going back to UWF, Florida in general. My break was great and I got to spend all my time with my fiance and planning my wedding, much was accomplished. And today we are leaving to go to North Carolina, where he is stationed at to spend our last few days together before the dreadful drive to the airport. I really don’t want to go, but this is the best time for me to finish my degree before we get married and our lives begin together.

I will also start posting more about my thesis in hopes to get more feedback,

My goals this year:

  • To successfully plan  a wedding without getting stressed out
  • Finish up my Master’s Degree by December 2013
  • Be better at staying connected with friends
  • Build a better relationship with my family
  • Build better relationships with my friends
  • Get back into swimming
  • Save up money to help pay for the wedding, start a savings, and possible money towards a honeymoon

Other than that, have a great new year. And please give me some feedback on my posts.

One response to “Happy New Year!

  1. You need to talk Dr Prewitt into coming back. You’ll learn a ton of stuff. And Dr Philen is good. Just be thankful you don’t have to take any lower level classess.

Leave a Reply

